Southampton Astronomy

Compact Objects and Time Domain Astronomy

Astronomy Group Seminar Programme

(Monday Lunchtime Talks)

By default, seminars take place at 12:00 on Mondays, in the Physics Seminar Room.


Next lunch talk:

Mon 19 Nov 2018 - Kevin Byard (AUT)
TBC

Full talk list below:

Autumn term

Mon 10 Sep 2018 - Kavitha Arur (Texas Tech)
Bicoherence of low frequency QPOs from GX 339-4
Mon 01 Oct 2018 - Pip Grylls (Southampton)
Satellite galaxies in groups and clusters: A novel Semi-Empirical Model
Mon 08 Oct 2018 - John Coxon (Southampton)
Tailward propagation of magnetic energy density variations
Mon 15 Oct 2018 - Tomás Müller (Southampton)
Cosmology with VEILS: Building an Infrared SN Ia Hubble Diagram
Mon 22 Oct 2018 - Lorenzo Zanisi (Southampton)
The sizes of Ultra Massive galaxies - a dark matter perspective
Mon 29 Oct 2018 - Adam Hill (Southampton)
What is an EiR? And what the heck is Docker?!
Mon 05 Nov 2018 - Chris Marsden (Southampton)
Presenting ‘Astera’, a cosmological Visualizer
Mon 12 Nov 2018 - David Williamson (Southampton)
Big Insights into Small Galaxies
Mon 19 Nov 2018 - Kevin Byard (AUT)
TBC
Mon 26 Nov 2018 - Charlotte Angus (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 03 Dec 2018 - Giulio Mancuso (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 10 Dec 2018 - Alessandra Costantino (Southampton)
TBC
Spring term

Mon 07 Jan 2019 - TBC (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 14 Jan 2019 - Kevin Alabarta,Southampton,TBC" ()
Mon 21 Jan 2019 - Daniel Asmus (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 28 Jan 2019 - David Price (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 04 Feb 2019 - Mark Hollands (Warwick)
TBC
Mon 11 Feb 2019 - Triana Almeyda (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 18 Feb 2019 - Victoria Lepingwell (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 25 Feb 2019 - Mat Smith (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 04 Mar 2019 - Brian Luff (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 11 Mar 2019 - Phil Wiseman (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 18 Mar 2019 - Edward Parkinson (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 25 Mar 2019 - Nick Higginbottom (Southampton)
TBC
Summer term

Mon 29 Apr 2019 - Dominic Ashton (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 06 May 2019 - No seminar
Note: PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Mon 13 May 2019 - Noel Castro Segura (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 20 May 2019 - Marta Venanzi (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 27 May 2019 - No seminar
Note: PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Mon 03 Jun 2019 - Miika Pursiainen (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 10 Jun 2019 - Michael Johnson (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 17 Jun 2019 - Lisa Kelsey (Southampton)
TBC
Mon 24 Jun 2019 - Dale Weight (Southampton)
TBC

For more information, contact C.R.Angussoton

Information and directions for speakers

View seminars from other years