Email and phone extensions

To phone from outside, dial the prefix +44-(0)23-8059 and the last four numbers of the extension. Do NOT dial all five numbers of the extension after the prefix. To call from inside the university, simply dial the five digit extension number.

Fax number

Our departmental fax number is +44-(0)-23-8059-3910. Please indicate the name of the addressee on the first page of the fax.

Names:Ext.OfficeUsername
Academics
Altamirano, Dr Diego212774076D.Altamirano@soton.ac.uk
Bird, Prof Tony221905013A.J.Bird@soton.ac.uk
Charles, Prof Phil235995011P.A.Charles@soton.ac.uk
Childress, Dr Michael239325007M.J.Childress@soton.ac.uk
Coe, Prof Malcolm221085049M.J.Coe@soton.ac.uk
Fear, Dr Robert220994091R.C.Fear@soton.ac.uk
Gandhi, Dr Poshak220894073aP.Gandhi@soton.ac.uk
Ho, Dr Wynn239325007Wynn.Ho@soton.ac.uk
Hoenig, Dr Sebastian273704061S.Hoenig@soton.ac.uk
Jackman, Dr Caitriona220484087bC.Jackman@soton.ac.uk
Knigge, Prof Christian239555009C.Knigge@soton.ac.uk
McHardy, Prof Ian221015029I.M.Mchardy@soton.ac.uk
Shankar, Dr Francesco221505067F.Shankar@soton.ac.uk
Sullivan, Prof Mark275735021M.Sullivan@soton.ac.uk
Whiter, Dr Daniel220954089D.Whiter@soton.ac.uk
Visitors and Emeritus Professors
Dean, Em Prof Tony221114063A.J.Dean@soton.ac.uk
Dieball, Dr Andrea220894073A.Dieball@soton.ac.uk
Fender, Prof Rob220765013R.Fender@soton.ac.uk
Hill, Dr Adam220474059A.Hill@soton.ac.uk
Lanchester, Em Prof Betty220494091B.S.Lanchester@soton.ac.uk
Rushton, Dr Tony239164055Anthony.Rushton@soton.ac.uk
Warner, Prof Brian294583021warner@physci.uct.ac.za
Postdocs
Bagheri, Dr Gemma224464079Gemma.Bagheri@soton.ac.uk
Baldi, Dr Ranieri221124077R.Baldi@soton.ac.uk
Cartier Ugarte, Dr Regis239164055R.Cartier-Ugarte@soton.ac.uk
Coxon, Dr John220544081J.Coxon@soton.ac.uk
D'Andrea, Dr Chris224464079Chris.Dandrea@soton.ac.uk
Dahlgren, Dr Hanna220994087H.Dahlgren@soton.ac.uk
Emmanoulopoulos, Dr Dmitrios221024083D.Emmanoulopoulos@soton.ac.uk
Heesen, Dr Volker221114063V.Heesen@soton.ac.uk
Higginbottom, Dr Nick221124077nsh2m14@soton.ac.uk
Karpenka, Dr Natallia239164055N.Karpenka@soton.ac.uk
Pereyra Talamantes, Dr Margarita221124077E.M.Pereyra-Talamantes@soton.ac.uk
Smith, Dr Mathew239164055Mat.Smith@soton.ac.uk
Trenchi, Dr Lorenzo220494087L.Trenchi@soton.ac.uk
Outreach
Jones, Dr Sadie221593005sadie.jones@soton.ac.uk
Postgraduate students
Boon, Chris200474059cmb3g13@soton.ac.uk
Boorman, Peter220794075p.g.boorman@soton.ac.uk
Boulderstone, Bella220544083Bella.Boulderstone@soton.ac.uk
Browett, Steve220844081sdb1d14@soton.ac.uk
Brown, Rory220794075rob1g10@soton.ac.uk
Buchan, Stewart220874053swb1g09@soton.ac.uk
Cameron, Duncan221124077dtc1g08@soton.ac.uk
Cantwell, Therese220544081tmc1n12@soton.ac.uk
Clarke, Alex220794075aoc1a12@soton.ac.uk
Connolly, Sam221024083sdc1g08@soton.ac.uk
Court, Jamie220794075jmc1g10@soton.ac.uk
Dimitriadis, Georgios220474059gd1g13@soton.ac.uk
Firth, Rob220474059ref1g12@southampton.ac.uk
Frohmaier, Chris220874053cf5g09@soton.ac.uk
Goossens, Maxi220474059M.E.Goossens@soton.ac.uk
Heidenreich, Susanne220544081srh2g09@soton.ac.uk
Hernández Santisteban, Juan224464079jvhs1g12@soton.ac.uk
Ineson, Judith220874053ji1g10@soton.ac.uk
Mangham, Sam?4057s.w.mangham@soton.ac.uk
Martin, Poppy220544081plm1g08@soton.ac.uk
Matthews, James220874053jm8g08@soton.ac.uk
Prajs, Szymon221904057sp11g10@soton.ac.uk
Reed, Joe220994087jr1e13@soton.ac.uk
Reidy, Jade220494089jr10g11@soton.ac.uk
Shaw, Aarran220474059as34g12@soton.ac.uk
Smith, Andy220994087as33g10@soton.ac.uk
Tuttle, Sam220994087sat1e10@soton.ac.uk
Williams, David221024083draw1g10@soton.ac.uk
Zurek, Dave239164055drz1e10@soton.ac.uk
Computer gurus
Harris, Simon221364117S.P.Harris@soton.ac.uk
Hill, Mike220804115M.J.Hill@soton.ac.uk
Smith, Glen236994117G.Smith@soton.ac.uk